I received a Hallmark ecard today. It was html & had links back to the hallmark site. Everything looked real, except the link to get the card was an IP to card.exe. An obvious virus. One would think that large companies like this would track these people down. It has to be destroying the online card business.
I know I very seldom click on these unless I absolutely know the sender, but many people must, or they wouldn't bother sending these things.
I'll take my greeting cars in the mail thank you.
© Copyright 2008 Microsys Technologies, Inc. Theme Design by Bryan Bell newtelligence dasBlog 2.0.7226.0 | Page rendered at Sunday, October 12, 2008 5:29:21 PM (Eastern Standard Time, UTC-05:00) Pick a theme: BlogXP business calmBlue Candid Blue dasBlog dasblogger DirectionalRedux Discreet Blog Blue Elegante essence Just Html MadsSimple Mobile Mono Movable Radio Blue Movable Radio Heat nautica022 orangeCream Portal Project84 Project84Grass Slate Sound Waves Tricoleur useit.com Voidclass2 BlogXP business calmBlue Candid Blue dasBlog dasblogger DirectionalRedux Discreet Blog Blue Elegante essence Just Html MadsSimple Mobile Mono Movable Radio Blue Movable Radio Heat nautica022 orangeCream Portal Project84 Project84Grass Slate Sound Waves Tricoleur useit.com Voidclass2